Post hoc injury prevention.

Check out the Personal Injury Warning System. Its designer says: “Each symbol is based on an injury I have received, and indexed by the date that I would have benefitted from such a warning.”
I think I have a few friends who might have benefited from this system at some point, had they known of its existence. I’d like to take a moment to recognize them, one by one.

  1. My father should appreciate this (and never do the dishes or prepare any food before he’s had his morning cup of coffee).
  2. Mar should cringe a little about this.
  3. All the MIT folk will stand by this and this.
  4. jcb should get a kick out of this one. And this one
  5. Riad should find this one strikes a chord.
  6. My fair-skinned Celtic compatriots (and Steinway surfer-girl) will like this one as much as I do.
  7. And haven’t we all been here? Or, for that matter, here?

In other news, I have a crapload of applications to read. I’d better get on that. The Special Edition Director’s Cut DVD of Brazil awaits, courtesy of johnston.

2 thoughts on “Post hoc injury prevention.

Leave a Reply

