Thanksgiving.

Thanksgiving 2003 was a holiday to go down in the history books.
I traveled home to Albany in a Jeep Wrangler stuffed to the gills with four people, all their gear, and about 60 applications for freshman admission to MIT (which I still have yet to finish reading). It was a tight fit, but a fun drive — though I was driving, and I was only with the boys as far as Albany (final destination: Cincinnati) so you’d have to ask the folks in the backseat how uncomfortable it really was.
The story of the events which plagued me during the portion of the break spent at my cousins’ house in the Adirondacks is here. The photos are here. A movie of a ferret is here.
Who are these people, you may ask? Here’s a (very sparse) family tree for ya:

Leave a Reply

