On the road.

Rodin and I will depart shortly for our road trip to Points Westward. The hope is to get across New York today, then to Chicago tomorrow, and then start wandering a bit and taking our time. Though most of the wandering may in fact happen on our way back.
Me, well, I just heard about this and I wanna go! That’s the nice thing about road trips. You can say, “I wanna go here,” and then, boom, you can just do it.
This blog will be infrequently updated at best for the next two weeks. In the meantime, happy trails, everyone.

9 thoughts on “On the road.

  1. Strangely, it was just yesterday suggested that I build a carhenge on my land in New Hampshire. I guess you’ll have to let me know how it is!

  2. Neil Gaiman’s observations of roadside attractions as part of the new American Gods seems apropos. You should also check out the world’s largest ball of twine… heh.

  3. Wake up, Amrys! There’s fresh coffee, and Internet at 138.3 Kb/s. Carhenge is not gonna reach itself. Anyway, I’m gonna kill the coffee in a few minutes. It’s getting cold.

Leave a Reply

