Smallbany snowfall.

I’m missing tonight’s Night Rally show in Allston, but it’s good to be home. We got a few inches of snow this afternoon, decorated the tree, prepared the house for our relatives’ arrival, made fudge and a loaf of bread; and now I’m sitting here with some homemade hot chocolate enjoying the coziness of the house (and the benefits of wireless).
I still have some grad school application work to attend to in the next couple of weeks before the January deadlines, but having some time away from what had become an enormously intense endeavor is like paradise. Just the sort of vacation I needed.
To all those who are traveling home in the next few days: safe journeys, and happy arrivals.

2 thoughts on “Smallbany snowfall.

  1. Mmmmmm. Sounds homey. I went WMass on Saturday to take my mother out to birthday brunch a bit further south in Stafford Springs, CT. We passed so many beautiful, quintissential(sp) New England farmhouses with decent sized yards. If I moved back west I’d buy them in a flash….simply to have something like that to look forward to at the end of the day.
    When I try top relax I imagine a hushed snowfall in the depth of New England woods – the only sound coming from a slight wind and the babbling of a brook.
    Nothing like it – enjoy.

Leave a Reply

