Lists of things.

More scattered thoughts from today:

  • Transcribing handwritten notes for a subject in a field with which you aren’t entirely familiar can be incredibly frustrating.
  • The Hampton Coliseum is an absolutely amazing building. And I just realized that it’s on the water.
  • Validation! I’ve been marveling for several weeks now at how well-designed, awesome, and lovely the packaging for Phish’s Hampton Comes Alive is, and a quick search turned up this bit from I.D. praising the thing itself. Neato.
  • Letters from friends come at exactly the right time, always.
  • Be careful when doing image searches. Turned up in a search for an image of the earth on a .gov site: some unexpected warnings.
  • Chances are you’ve already seen this, but I’m linking to it anyway. Because we all need more of the funny. And because Kraken just bought himself another computer this week.
  • Johnston reminded me over Tosci’s tonight that I forgot to mention the margarita night we had on Friday. And he was right. And so I am mentioning it now. I made some margoes and guac. People came over and consumed same. It was a success.
  • Despite my best efforts, I just can’t seem to go to bed early these days.
6 thoughts on “Lists of things.

  1. The Hampton Coliseum looks much nicer in abstract realms such as the internet than it does in the real world. It is a dingy monstrosity that sometimes feels *too close* to my Virginia home. On the other hand, I’m sure it was stunning when new.

  2. Phish’s “Hampton Comes Alive” packaging was nominated for a Grammy, I believe. It may have won that grammy, I’m not sure. I’m sure it was nominated, however.

Leave a Reply

