31337.

After being tired last night and my hosts not being quite sure how to connect me to their wireless router, and me sitting on my ass on the floor next to the thing using an ethernet cable that was far too short, this morning I took a look at their network key with fresh eyes.
Of course, it’s in hex. So that clears things up. I cons up the network preferences and INPUT THAT SKRIT! Now I can wear my MIT sweatshirt again.
And so now I am connected to the wireless internet. And it is lovely.

2 thoughts on “31337.

  1. Yes, that is often the problem with network keys. You would think that the programmers of wireless connection management programs might warn you of these things, or pop up helpful suggestions, but I get the impression that they never actually use wireless networks themselves…

Leave a Reply

