Hopefully on the mend.

After falling in bed yesterday afternoon with a cold and getting an intermittent night’s sleep, I’ve finally arisen (after a shower and a bath and an attempt at a nap) to a beautiful day (which I have off, and which has sadly been half-spent in bed). The fresh air through the open window is an improvement in itself; I’ve dressed, thrown my sheets in the wash, and done a bunch of normal everyday things to help convince myself that I’m on the way to being healthy again (in addition to the requisite vitamins/decongestants/fluids regimen). The weather’s warm enough that I think some time on the roofdeck might do be some good — almost as much good as a nap would.
With any luck, I’ll be feeling well enough to watch the game this evening, and quite good for the weekend.

One thought on “Hopefully on the mend.

Leave a Reply

