Rain delay.

Hours of sleep last night: 4
Hours spent at Fenway Park today: 12
Crossword puzzles tackled: 2
Rain delays called: 2
Hours of Red Sox/NESN/UPN/documentary footage viewed on Jumbotron: 5
Beers consumed: 3
Games of Numa Pompilius played (orally, or, perhaps more clearly stated, verbally): 1
Seats occupied: Grandstand Section 21, Row 16; Loge Box 130, Row EE; Grandstand Section 22, Row 10; Field Box 45, Row 3
Funny newspaper hats created, worn: 2
Innings of actual live baseball witnessed: 3 1/3
The good news: it’s not a loss, and I had a surprisingly good time for so little sleep, so much humidity, so long a day, so little ball. The bad news: they called the game, and I probably won’t be around for the rescheduled one.
Photos and such tomorrow. For now: sleep. Oh yes.

8 thoughts on “Rain delay.

  1. I might go see the Sox play tonight… it’ll cost less money and there’ll be no lines. πŸ™‚
    And if I don’t go tonight, I’m definitely going tomorrow or Wednesday.

  2. I might go see the Sox play tonight… it’ll cost less money, it doesn’t look like there’ll be rain, and there’ll be no lines. πŸ™‚
    And if I don’t go tonight, I’m definitely going tomorrow or Wednesday.

  3. I might go see the Sox play tonight… it’ll cost less money, it doesn’t look like there’ll be rain, and there’ll be no lines. πŸ™‚
    And if I don’t go tonight, I’m definitely going tomorrow or Wednesday.

  4. I might go see the Sox play tonight… it’ll cost less money, it doesn’t look like there’ll be rain, and there’ll be no lines.
    And if I don’t go tonight, I’m definitely going tomorrow or Wednesday.

  5. I might go see the Sox play tonight… it’ll cost less money, it doesn’t look like there’ll be rain, and there’ll be no lines.
    And if I don’t go tonight, I’m definitely going tomorrow or Wednesday.

  6. I might go see the Sox play tonight… it’ll cost less money, it doesn’t look like there’ll be rain, and there’ll be no lines.
    And if I don’t go tonight, I’m definitely going tomorrow or Wednesday.

  7. I might go see the Sox play tonight… it’ll cost less money, it doesn’t look like there’ll be rain, and there’ll be no lines.
    And if I don’t go tonight, I’m definitely going tomorrow or Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

