Soup and surprises.

Tonight I had a surprise visit from Rhode, who was driving through Madison on her way home for Thanksgiving. We had a couple of beers while I made soup out of the remains of Saturday’s turkey, caught up on everyone’s news, and sat down to a dinner of soup and corn muffins around 7 with Paul and Abby. Erin had to get on the road, and Paul had to get back to work, so Abby and I did the dishes, took out the trash, and cleaned up our section of the fridge. Tonight will either be a reading, letter-writing, or movie-watching night, I think.
And Laura just got into town for Thanksgiving, so I’ll be seeing her tomorrow.
Safe travels to all those heading home for the holiday.

2 thoughts on “Soup and surprises.

  1. Road Trip Tips

    I bought my car at the end of last May and I find that I don’t use it that often (one tank of gas from Labor Day to Thanksgiving), but when I do use it, it’s on long road trips (yesterday: 15 hours, thanks to the traffic trap that is Chicago). In havin…

Leave a Reply

