To-do list: Boston.

I’m reminded that I’ve been meaning to make a list of things I want to do and places I want to go when I’m in Boston for New Year’s. Here’s what I’ve come up with so far:

  • At least one of the following: The BBW, The BBC, The CBC
  • Burdick’s
  • At least one of the following: The Brattle, The Coolidge Corner, The HFA
  • Used bookstores: HBS, Rodney’s, McIntyre & Moore, &c.
  • Pickin’ Tuesday at the Cantab
  • The North End
  • The B-Side
  • The Miracle
  • At least one of the following: The People’s Republik, Buk’s, Grendel’s, The Green Street Grill
  • University Stationery
  • Newbury Comics
  • At least one of the following: Anna’s, Felipe’s, El Pelon
  • Redbones
  • Breakfast at at least one of the following: Brookline Lunch, The Neighborhood, Zoe’s, S&S
  • The ECG
  • Jazz at Wally’s Cafe
  • H’ing T.F.O. A-Side in general

Suggestions are welcome, as is company. No doubt I will think of more!

3 thoughts on “To-do list: Boston.

  1. Geez, I hope you’re there for more than one day.
    Actually, depending on how late you actually are there, drop me a line… I’ll probably be coming back shortly after the 1st.

  2. Roger that, dude. Yes, I will be in town for about a week around NYE, I imagine.
    Please cons the following onto the list: MIT Press Bookstore. Or, if you prefer:

        |
    |||||||
    |

Leave a Reply

