Dust in the wind.

So I’m cleaning up my room today in preparation for Paul’s arrival, and the vacuum seems to be kicking up a lot of dust into the air. I figure the bag must be full, so I open up the chamber to put in a new one — and then I realize the problem.
There is no bag in the vacuum cleaner, just a huge clog of hair and dust taking up almost the entire space. No wonder the air in my room seems dusty.
And thus begins a rather sneezy and messy process of removing this clog and inserting a bag and cleaning up the dust and re-vacuuming my room, all in frustration and amusement. Cleaning, in the end, took a lot longer than I had anticipated.
At least I’ve got a clean room now…

5 thoughts on “Dust in the wind.

Leave a Reply

