Narrowly missed.

Tonight we had a tornado warning here in Dane county. The sirens went off twice, and I spent about an hour half-watching the local news coverage of the storm, just to make sure I didn’t have to go down to the basement or anything. The rotating parts of the storm passed just north of town, but for a while there you just couldn’t tell.
I wonder if it helps that we’re on an isthmus.
At any rate, today was a good writing day. I’ve printed the thing off and hope to spend breakfasttime tomorrow going over the last section, so I can sort things out a little better in my head. And then it’s back to more writing, so I can get a draft out the door by Monday.
Only another week and change…

Leave a Reply

