Year two.

My final paper of the semester is in, I’m admitted to the Ph.D. program, and I’m getting my M.A. Paul’s in town, Martha’s graduation party is tonight, Camilo and Catalina are visiting, and the weather is perfect for an evening on the terrace.
Paul and I headed down to a farm party with the environmental history folks last night, and enjoyed some amazing fresh asparagus and the best brats I have ever had in all my life. During the day, we’d had a lovely lunch on State Street, ducked into a used bookstore, and walked along the lakeshore path. Madison in the springtime is marvelous.
The weekend holds a trip to the farmer’s market Saturday morning, and a Twins-Brewers matchup in Milwaukee on Sunday afternoon. The Sox play the Yanks next week, and I’m hoping to catch at least one of the games on TV. It’s so rare that we get to see Boston play out here — they usually air the ChiSox instead.
From this prospect, summer is stretching out in the loveliest manner. I’m looking forward to it.

One thought on “Year two.

  1. Dude, you’re lucky – the Brew Crew is hot this year. If I make it out there this summer we’ll have to peep a game…

Leave a Reply

