Babysitting.

Yesterday evening, I had the pleasure of babysitting for my friends’ three-month-old, and I would just like to submit, for the record, that babies are amazing.
I saw this girl the day after she was born, and have seen her every few weeks since then, and the transformations are amazing. Watching a human being acquire awareness, expressions, and a personality is truly awe-inspiring. Plus, she is just beautiful. And she seems to like me. Getting unsolicited smiles from infants: also amazing.
Her parents are absolute naturals, and I feel so fortunate to be able to watch their family grow. So here’s to them, and to her.

Leave a Reply

