How to relax.

As previous posts have attested, I often come across great gems in the archives. What is more, as I write the dissertation and revisit my photos of archival materials, I get to discover them anew.

Last Friday, I came across this wonderful piece of advice from a 1945 Wisconsin Extension circular: How to Relax.

How to Relax
Dr. Helen Denniston and Margaret P. McCordic, Make Work Easier (Wisconsin Extension Circular 365, November 1945), pp. 22-23.

I would like to note that the lower left hand picture looks suspiciously like the napping habits of certain persons near and dear to me. Namely, Henrys.

Now that reminds me of another archival zat I should post soon… Stay tuned! And try to relax. (If you’re having difficulty, please consult the circular.)

Leave a Reply

