Eat fruit!

When I picked up a couple of clementines from the Wednesday Winterfeldtmarkt, I received them in this lovely paper bag, with the healthy exhortation “Esst Obst!” (“Eat fruit!”).

Esst Obst!

Of course, I did have to eat them on the plane to the states, as you’re not allowed to bring fruit through customs. I had forgotten this in packing my snacks for the trip, and thus had to consume one banana, one apple, and two clementines. (I sound like the Very Hungry Caterpillar.) But I assume this had kept me healthy thus far on my travels.

More to come from Madison!

2 thoughts on “Eat fruit!

Leave a Reply

