First, the seed.

My daily commute takes me past some of the great monuments to our country’s history. This past week, I was pleased to note the distinctly agricultural motto that graces the west side of the southern steps to the National Archives on Constitution Avenue:

The heritage of the past is the seed that brings forth the harvest of the future.
“The heritage of the past is the seed that brings forth the harvest of the future.”

Here’s to the seed! And to those who cultivate it. And to all tomorrow’s harvests.

One thought on “First, the seed.

  1. I’m so happy that you have resumed your blog. I missed your keen eye and perceptive intellect. I probably would have walked right past this statue.

Leave a Reply

